Resources

Aphasia Software Finder https://www.bafound.org/ 

Apps for Children with Special Needs https://a4cwsn.tumblr.com/ 

Bridging Apps http://bridgingapps.org/

Common Sense Media https://www.commonsensemedia.org/reviews 

OT’s with Apps & Technology https://otswithapps.com/

Teachers with Apps https://www.teacherswithapps.com/

ALS Association http://www.alsa.org

Alzheimer’s Association https://www.alz.org/

American Cleft Palate – Craniofacial Association (ACPA) http://www.cleftline.org/

American Epilepsy Society https://www.aesnet.org

American Foundation for the Blind https://www.afb.org

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) – Making effective communication, a human right, accessible and achievable for all https://www.asha.org/

Apraxia – Kids CASANA The Childhood Apraxia of Speech Association of North America https://www.apraxia-kids.org/

Assistive Technology Industry Association https://www.atia.org

Autism Society of America http://www.autism-society.org/

Autism Speaks https://www.autismspeaks.org

Brain Aneurysm Foundation https://www.bafound.org/

Brain Injury Association of America http://www.biausa.org/

Brainline – All about brain injury and PTSD https://www.brainline.org/

Center for Parent Information & Resources http://www.parentcenterhub.org/

Cerebral Palsy Guide https://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/

CHADD The National Resource on ADHD http://www.chadd.org/

Closing The Gap https://www.closingthegap.com/

Council for Exceptional Children http://www.cec.sped.org/

Epilepsy Foundation https://www.epilepsy.com/

Family Online Safety Institute https://www.fosi.org/

Hearing Loss Association of America http://www.hearingloss.org/

International Dyslexia Association https://dyslexiaida.org/

LD Online – The educator’s guide to learning disabilities and ADHD http://www.ldonline.org/

Learning Disabilities Association of America https://ldaamerica.org/

National Aphasia Association https://www.aphasia.org/

National Brain Tumor Society http://braintumor.org/

National Center for Learning Disabilities https://www.ncld.org/

National Down Syndrome Society http://www.ndss.org/

National Institute on Aging https://www.nia.nih.gov/

National Multiple Sclerosis Society https://www.nationalmssociety.org/

National Stroke Association http://www.stroke.org/

National Stuttering Association http://www.nsastutter.org/

Parkinson’s Foundation http://parkinson.org/

PrAACticalAAC http://praacticalaac.org

Rehabilitation Engineering and Assistive Technology Society of North America http://www.resna.org/

The Arc – For people with intellectual and developmental disabilities http://www.thearc.org/

The Stuttering Foundation https://www.stutteringhelp.org/

Understood for learning & Attention Issues https://www.understood.org/en

United Cerebral Palsy http://ucp.org/ 

AbleData Tools & Technologies to Enhance Life http://www.abledata.com/

AliMed http://www.alimed.com/

Enablemart https://www.enablemart.com/

Enabling Devices https://enablingdevices.com

MaxiAIDS.com https://www.maxiaids.com/

 

Articles

 

Jump-Start Student Learning with Technology
Eric Endlich, PhD, IECA (MA) and Joann Green, MA, CCC-SLP
IECA Insights, October/November 2020 
Read now

Computers and Technology Offer a New Paradigm for Rehabilitation Management and Hope for People With Disabilities
A blast from the past! But still relevant today
The Rehabilitation Professional – January/February/March 2007
Read now

Chipping In – How Technology Can Complement Speech Therapy Practices
Read now

It Takes a Village – Creative Collaboration After Stroke, or How John Wood Got His Jokes Back.
provided by ASHA
Read now

Empowering Patients to Help Themselves
Advance for Speech-Language Pathologists & Audiologists – July 10, 2000
Read now

Computers Offer Communication for Stroke, Brain Injury Survivors
Janet Rathner, Gazette Community News – March 15, 2000
Read now

 

Free Consultation

Schedule a free consultation to discover how I can help you
SCHEDULE